Student Success Center > The SSC > Staff
The SSC - Staff

Meet the SSC Staff

 This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Training.

Dr. Joseph M. Green,
Executive Director for Retention, Progression, and Completion
E-mail: jmgreen4@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 256-0114
Office: McIver Building, Room 142E

Tutoring and Academic Skills Programs

Mrs. Emily Polk,
Senior Assistant Director for Tutoring Services
E-mail: eefinch@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 334-4860
Office: McIver Building, Room 103

Mr. Shawn O'Neil,
Assistant Director for Academic Skills
E-mail: smoneil@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 334-4415
Office: McIver Building, Room 108

Ms. Erin Morrison,
Coordinator for Tutoring Services
E-mail: ejmorris@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 334-3683
Office: McIver Building, Room 109

Mr. Samuel P. Cole,
Coordinator for Academic Skills
E-mail: spcole@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336)256-1395
Office: McIver Building, Room 112

Ms. Ella Thompson,
Office Assistant
E-mail: ecthomp2@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 334-3191
Office: McIver Building, Room 104




Mr. Thomas Baxter,
Database Manager
E-mail: tcbaxter@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 334-3750
Office: McIver Building, Room 102



Special Support Services

Ms. Kara Baldwin,
Interim Director
E-mail: kmbaldwi@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 256-0194
Office: McIver Building, Room 115

Sharisse Robinson,
Counselor/Assistant Director for Counseling Services
E-mail: lsrobins@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 334-3787
Office: McIver Building, Room 142B

Kelly YoungMs. Kelly J. Young
Assistant Director for Academic Skills Services
E-mail: kjyoung2@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 334-9763
Office: McIver Building, Room 142C

 

Justin Massey

Justin Massey 
Graduate Assistant for Tutoring Services
E-mail: jwmassey@uncg.edu 
Telephone: (336) 334-9764
Office: McIver Building, Room 114

 

Brooke Kearney

Brooke Kearney
Graduate Assistant for Academic Skills
E-mail: blkearne@uncg.edu
Office: McIver Building, Room 105

 

Ms. Kimberly Sawyer
Office Assistant
E-mail: krsawyer@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 334-7533

Supplemental Instruction Program

Chris DizonMs. Chris Dizon,
Interim Coordinator for Supplemental Instruction Program
E-mail: mcdizon@uncg.edu
Telephone: (336) 334-3562
Office: McIver Building, Room 303