Advising Council

The University Advising Council is a cross-functional group of academic advising professionals and administrators who oversee academic advising strategy, implementation, and programming at UNCG.

The current members of the Advising Council are listed below, along with the school, college, or administrative department they represent:

Name Email Academic/Administrative Unit Committee Role
Dana Saunders Division of Student Success Chairperson
Nancy Bucknall College of Arts and Sciences Member
Caitlin Saraphis College of Arts and Sciences Member
Jacqueline Dozier School of Education Member
Ciara Marabel School of Education Member
Erin Fox School of Health and Human Sciences Co-Chair, 2023-2024
Philip Simpson School of Nursing Member
Britt Flanagan School of Nursing Member
Gail Pack Bryan School of Business Member
Heather Searcy Students First Office (Exploratory Advising) Member
Abigail Hart College of Visual and Performing Arts Member
Chrissy Flood Residential Colleges Ex Officio
Eric Toler Lloyd International Honors College Ex Officio
Raina Barnett University Registrar's Office Ex Officio
Kristin Rustboldt UNCG Athletics Ex Officio
Angi Kinsey Online Programs Member